Overview

iCell Sustainable Nutrition Co., Ltd. is an innovative high-tech company dedicated to the integration of global environmental, biological and nutritional technologies and resources. iCell provides a dual closed-loop solution of water and nutrition for the food industry chain, taking the resource utilization of sludge and nutrient by-products for value-added nutrient production as its core engagement to promote low carbon footprint, resource recycling and sustainable nutrition.

Accompanied by a core talent team with over 10 years of working experience in relevant industries and an expert team full of unique innovation thinking, iCell constantly creates new technologies. iCell owns a series of globally patented technologies, establishing a mature iCell international patent system which encompasses 50+ core patents covering the world's major economies. Financed by well-known investors IDG, SLC Holdings and Artiman and supported by its strategic investor Gentech Group which has its own advantages in resources integration with more than 20 years of proven operation experience, iCell has launched Single Cell Protein (SCP) production projects worldwide for converting organic wastewater into protein resources.

With its commercialized operation plants in Zhejiang province and Shandong province and multiple ongoing projects in China, USA and Europe, iCell has not only accumulated abundant project operation experience in nutrient by-products recycling, but also has filled the gap for global short supply of premium proteins and effectively helped its partners reduce carbon emission, improve their environment performance, accelerate the development of environmental protection and achieve the recycling of water and nutrition, thus advancing the sustainable development of human society.


iCell Aqua

iCell Solution

Culture

;

Team

  • Mark Rottmann
    CEO
  • Mark is iCell's CEO in full charge of iCell's business strategy, investment and financing, and global operations, and he also serves as the CEO and Board Chairman of iCell Aqua. He graduated from S. Illinois University and has rich operation experience in global production and processing enterprises. He was previously an executive at Betz Labs and GE Water, and has great experience in the successful operation of many start-ups. During his service as the General Manager of GTA in USA, he has been involved in multiple projects for resource utilization of nutritious by-products. Mark has broad industrial vision and rich customer resources, making great contribution to the expansion of iCell's customer base and SCP product applications.
  • Hosn Song
    VP of Operation
  • Hosn Song is the Vice President of Operation in iCell and the General Manager of iCell China District, in charge of the operation and management of iCell's business in China and also assisting iCell CEO Mark Rottmann in international project development. Since his joining in 2011, Hosn has been involved in iCell's technical R&D and the subsequent business development and capital operation. He has over 15 years' experience in operation and management demonstrated by his lead role or participation in the construction and operation of multiple different project plants. He once served as the department manager in Shanghai Pharmaceutical Group and Shanghai Tsingtao Brewery company responsible for wastewater system operation and environment management, and was involved in the evaluation and management work of multiple projects during that period. Hosn is an engineer graduated from Shanghai University in 2004, holding a Bachelor's degree in business administration and a Master's degree in environmental engineering.
  • Seth Terry
    Senior Scientist
  • Dr. Seth Terry is the co-inventor of iCell technology. He holds a B.S. degree from Princeton University, a M.S and a Ph.D. in Environmental Science and Engineering from the Colorado School of Mines, and a MBA from Regis University. Dr. Terry has special expertise in molecular biology and biochemistry with many years’ experience in microbial screening, optimization and nutritional value enhancement, and he also has profound experience in operation and management of biological treatment systems for organic wastewater treatment.
  • Andrew Logan
    Senior Scientist
  • Dr. Andrew Logan is the co-inventor of iCell technology. He holds a B.S. degree in Biology from James Madison University, and a M.S. and a Ph.D. in Environmental Engineering and Engineering Science from Colorado School of Mines. He once worked for several renowned research institutes in USA and Norway and has made numerous achievements in scientific research. Meanwhile, Dr. Logan has rich experience in commercial operation of SCP production as feed protein ingredient through utilization of by-products from food plants.
  • Yang Song
    Director of Capital and Business Development
  • Yang Song is the Director of Global Capital and Business Development in iCell, and the CFO and Director of iCell Aqua. He assists iCell CEO Mark Rottman in international business development, financial management and capital operation. Before joining iCell, Yang had many years of work experience in US Northstar Commercial Partner, Polaris Investment, Ever Beauty, responsible for the operation of the company's project investment, and the investment and management of projects such as Auerbach Opportunity Fund and Amazon data base. He has rich experience in capital operation and project management with a B.S. degree in Financial Management from University of California at Los Angeles and a EMBA from Central European International Business School.
  • Kevin Ge
    Director of Operation and Projects
  • Kevin Ge is the Director of Production Operations and New Project Development at iCell plants, in charge of the operation and management of iCell projects in China and the development and preparation of new iCell projects. He has over 13 years' experience in plant production management, and has conducted multiple improvement and upgrading work for the operation and management of iCell plants since his onboard in iCell. Before joining iCell, Kevin ever served as the Department Manager in Sany, responsible for the development and production of cranes, large machine tools, turbine machinery products; and he also served as the Deputy General Manager of Production in MAIDER MEDICAL, during which the company's output value increased by 100%, and the company successfully launched an IPO on the Shanghai Stock Exchange in 2019. Kevin holds a B.S. degree from Shanghai University.
  • Inkera Huang
    Director of Products and Nutrition
  • Inkera Huang is the Product Nutrition R&D Director in iCell, in charge of iCell SCP nutrition R&D, ongoing improvement and quality control. She holds a M.S. degree diplomat in Animal Nutrition from Sichuan Agricultural University. Inkera has over 10 years' work experience in the feed industry, mainly engaged in the technical R&D of feed products and product quality evaluation and judgment. She also has rich industry knowledge of the laws and regulations of the Ministry of Agriculture and the registration of products for import and export.
  • Vivid Zhao
    Director of Engineering and Technology
  • Vivid Zhao is the Technical Director in iCell, in charge of the technical support and production process improvement for the operation of iCell plants as well as technical evaluation of new projects. Since his on board in 2014, he has made outstanding performance in environmental microbial screening and culture conditions optimization. He is responsible for the R&D, upgrading and modification of iCell technologies, and has led the patent application and commercialization of multiple iCell patented technologies. He holds a B.S. degree in Environmental Engineering and a M.S. degree in Chemical Engineering from Shanghai University.
  • Dr. Yuyu
    Senior Animal Nutrition Expert
  • Former Asia Regional Director, National Renderers Association
  • Dr. Hla Aung
    Senior Veterinarian
  • Gentech Veterinary Director

协赛简介


      协赛生物科技有限公司是一家致力于整合全球环境、生物和营养技术及资源的创新型高科技企业以资源化污泥及营养副产物,创造出新的营养价值为核心,推动低碳足迹、资源再生、营养永续,为食品工业链提供了营养和水资源双闭环可持续解决方案。

     协赛拥有10年以上相关行业经验的核心团队,及独特创新思维的专家团队,在技术上持续创造新技术,拥有多项达到国内外先进水平的专利技术,现已形成成熟的iCell国际专利体系,核心专利50余项,覆盖全球主要经济体。

      在IDG, SLC Holdings,BDO,Lighthouse Finance等驰名中外的资本支持、战略投资方亘泰集团资源整合优势及二十余年成熟的运营积淀下,在全球范围内开展有机废水资源化生产单细胞蛋白项目。已运行工厂位于浙江、山东,并于中国、美国和欧洲等地在建多个项目,不仅在营养副产物再生利用方面积累了丰富的项目运作经验,且弥补了全球优质蛋白供应缺口,并有效地帮助合作伙伴减少碳排放,提升了环境绩效,加速了环保事业的发展,实现了营养和水循环利用,推动了人类社会可持续发展。

协赛介绍

协赛技术

企业文化

;

协赛团队

  • 马克 罗德曼
    总裁
  • Mark全面负责协赛的经营战略、投融资以及全球业务,同时担任美国iCell Aqua的CEO和董事长。具备丰富的全球性生产加工企业运营经验,曾担任Betz Labs和GE Water等世界名企高管职位,拥有多家初创企业成功运作经验。担任美国GTA动物营养公司总经理期间,在营养副产物资源化利用上有多项项目发展运作管理经验,行业视野广阔,全球客户资源丰富,大大增加了协赛的客户群和单细胞蛋白产品应用领域。 他毕业于南伊利诺伊大学。
  • 宋建华
    副总裁
  • 宋建华是协赛的运营副总裁,中国区的总经理,负责中国区业务的运营管理,协助协赛CEO Mark Rottmann国际项目发展。他于2011年加入,参与协赛技术的研发,以及后续业务的发展和资本运作,曾负责或参与多类项目工厂建设和运营,拥有15年的运营管理经验。 在加入协赛之前,曾在上海医药集团和青岛啤酒上海公司担任部门经理,负责污水系统运营和环境管理工作,期间参与多个项目评估和改扩建等管理工作。 他在2004年毕业于上海大学,拥有工商管理学士学位和环境工程硕士学位。
  • 赛斯 泰瑞
    高级科学家
  • iCell技术发明人之一,在分子生物学和生物化学方面有独特的见解,具有多年的生物筛选、优化和营养价值的经验及丰富的有机废水生物处理系统运行和管理经验。 他本科毕业于普林斯顿大学、硕士及博士毕业于科罗拉多矿业大学,拥有环境科学和工程学位,Regis大学获得MBA。
  • 安迪 烙根
    高级科学家
  • iCell技术发明人之一,曾在美国和挪威等多家权威科研机构做过研究工作,积累了大量的科研成果。同时,具有丰富的利用食品工厂副产物生产SCP作为饲料蛋白的商业化运作经验。 他毕业于詹姆斯麦迪逊大学,拥有生物学学士,硕士及博士毕业于科罗拉多矿业大学,拥有环境科学和工程学学位。
  • 宋扬
    资本&发展总监
  • 宋扬是协赛全球资本和业务发展总监,位于协赛美国公司iCell Aqua担任CFO及董事,协助协赛CEO Mark Rottman的国际业务发展、财务管理及资本运作等工作。他加入协赛前,在美国 Northstar Commercial Partner、 Polaris Investment,、Ever Beauty等公司有着丰富的工作经历,主要负责公司项目投资运作,Auerbach Opportunity Fund及亚马逊数据库等项目的投资和管理,具备丰富的资本运作和项目管理经验。 他毕业于洛杉矶加州大学,拥有(UCLA)财务管理学士、中欧商学院EMBA。
  • 葛世凯
    运营&项目总监
  • 葛世凯是协赛工厂生产运营及新项目发展总监。负责协赛项目中国区工厂的运营管理,以及新项目的发展和筹建等工作。他加入协赛后负责了多项工厂运营管理改进和升级,拥有13年的工厂生产管理经验。 加入协赛之前,曾在三一重工担任部门经理,负责起重机、大型机床、透平机械产品的开发和生产;在迈得医疗公司担任生产副总经理等岗位,期间公司产值提高100%,并在2019年上海证券交易所成功实现IPO。 他毕业于上海大学,拥有学士学位。
  • 黄小燕
    产品&营养总监
  • 黄小燕是协赛产品和营养研发总监。负责协赛SCP产品的营养研发、持续改进和质量控制等工作。10多年饲料行业从业经验,主要从事饲料产品技术研发以及产品质量评估和判定。对于农业部法律法规及进出口产品注册也有非常丰富的行业经验。 她毕业于四川农业大学,拥有动物营养专业硕士学位。
  • 赵维韦
    工程&技术总监
  • 赵维韦是协赛工程技术总监,负责协赛工厂运营技术支持和生产工艺改进,以及新项目的技术评估等工作。2014年加入协赛,在环境生物筛选和培养条件优化方面业绩突出。负责协赛技术的研发和升级改进,主导了多项专利技术的申请和商业化。 他毕业于上海大学,拥有环境工程学士和化学工程硕士学位。
  • 虞予 博士
    资深动物营养专家
  • 美国动物蛋白及油脂提炼协会前亚太区总监
  • 陈清隆 博士
    高级兽医师
  • 亘泰实业集团兽医总监